Free in-store pickup or shipping [all rates]



Arctic honey from the Arctic Circle (world's northernmost honey)

Hanse Honig

Sale price €18.90 Regular price €20.50

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Introductory price 18.95 EUR! On this website you will see rarely offered varietal honey from Lapland. The vegetation in the Arctic Circle only has a short time to develop and the bees have to perform at their best to collect the nectar from flowers and herbs during the short flowering phase from June to August. For this reason, beekeepers in the far north also keep a different breed of honey bee than in Central Europe, namely the much more frugal and very resilient dark bee (Apis mellifera mellifera). It is smaller than a standard Carnica honey bee and better adapted to harsh climate conditions.

At times we can offer you arctic honey in the following variants:

  • Arctic cloudberry blossom honey: This extremely rarely offered honey comes from the town of Ranua in southern Lapland. This Nordic type of berry does not occur in Austria and Switzerland, as well as in southern and central Germany. The cloudberry is best known as an image on Finnish 2 euro coins and as an iconic symbol of Lapland. The type of berry only grows to a low height and the fruits are visually reminiscent of blackberries. The honey itself is bright and clear. It is sweet as blossom honey should be and it crystallizes quickly in the glass
  • Arctic Cranberry Blossom Honey: This exotic varietal honey comes from an apiary near Sodankylä in central Lapland. Unlike cloudberries, which are native to meadows, cranberries grow on the forest floor, often protected by bushes and trees. Although the forest floor is sometimes densely covered with cranberries, the beekeeper cannot count on a bountiful harvest every year. Unfortunately, total failures caused by weather are common. The honey itself has the typical coloring of flower honey. It is clear and liquid after harvest, but it crystallizes quickly in the glass.
  • Arctic blueberry blossom honey: The blueberry is better known as blueberry in Central Europe. The wild form prefers northern and shady places. It feels very comfortable in species-poor regions and in coniferous forests. The wild berry variety has almost nothing in common with our berries from the supermarket. This honey comes from bees that live on the shores of Lake Orajärvi. The deserted area in Eastern Lapland is the ideal breeding ground for lush blueberry growth. Like many other types of honey, blueberries crystallize quickly in the glass. The taste is delicate, sweet with a hint of caramel and should satisfy even the most sophisticated palate.
  • Arctic Lapland flower honey: This honey comes from an apiary beyond the Arctic Circle. It is probably the northernmost point on earth where bees can still be kept. Due to the very short vegetation and the harsh climate, the beekeeper can expect an annual yield of only around 2 kg of honey (!) per colony. Nothing more is possible at this latitude. This makes Lapland honey probably the northernmost honey in the world and at the same time one of the rarest types of honey.

70 g in a glass at EUR 20.50 each; Basic price 100 g = EUR 29.29

Manufacturer: Hanse Honig, Germany and Sweden

  • Order free pick-up in the pick-up shop on selected days, please note the opening times . Address: Welthonig im Rabenhof, Hainburger Straße 68-70/45/1, 1030 Vienna
  • Customers can choose between GLS and postal delivery. Details can be found in the shipping rates .
Post delivered Co2 neutralAustrian Post Logo

  • Local delivery in Vienna on the same day for orders from Tuesday to Friday until 5 p.m. Carried out by Veloce Botendienste GmbH. Later orders will be delivered the next day as quickly as possible.
Veloce delivers
  • Secure online payment with SSL encryption: credit card (Mastercard, Visa, American Express), Klarna and eps transfer. Swiss customers can pay directly in CHF without having to exchange. Customers in Canada can also pay directly in CAD without having to exchange. Customers in the USA can also pay directly in USD without having to exchange.
  • Offline payment without a card with traditional transfer to the company bank account (prepayment). After receipt of payment, the goods are packed and shipped.

Gratis Abholung im Geschäft oder Versand [alle Tarife]



Arktischer Honig vom Polarkreis (nördlichster Honig der Welt)

Hanse Honig

Sonderpreis €18.90 Normaler Preis €20.50

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Kennenlern-Preis 18,95 EUR! Auf dieser Website sehen Sie selten angebotenen Sortenhonig aus Lappland. Die Vegetation am Polarkreis hat nur kurz Zeit um sich entfalten zu können und die Bienen müssen Höchstleistungen erbringen, um in der kurzen Blühphase von Juni bis August den Nektar von Blumen und Kräutern zu sammeln. Aus dem Grund halten die Imker im hohen Norden auch eine andere Honigbienenrasse als in Mitteleuropa, nämlich die viel genügsamere und sehr widerstandfähige dunkle Biene (Apis mellifera mellifera). Sie ist kleiner als eine herkömmliche Carnica-Honigbiene und besser an die harschen Klimabedingungen angepasst.

Zeitweise können wir Ihnen arktischen Honig in folgenden Varianten anbieten:

  • Arktischer Moltebeere-Blütenhonig: Dieser äußerst selten angebotene Honig kommt aus dem Ort Ranua in Südlappland. In Österreich und der Schweiz, sowie in Süd- und Mitteldeutschland kommt diese nordische Beerenart nicht vor. Bekannt ist die Moltebeere vor allem als Abbildung auf finnischen 2 Euro-Münzen, sowie als ikonisches Wahrzeichen von Lappland. Die Beerenart erreicht nur eine niedrige Wuchshöhe und die Früchte erinnern optisch an Brombeeren. Der Honig selbst ist hell und klar. Er ist süß wie ein Blütenhonig sein muss und er kristallisiert schnell im Glas
  • Arktischer Preiselbeer-Blütenhonig: Dieser exotische Sortenhonig kommt von einem Bienenstand bei Sodankylä in Zentral-Lappland. Anders als die auf Wiesen beheimatete Moltebeere, wachsen die Preiselbeeren am Waldboden, oft geschützt durch Büsche und Bäume. Obwohl der Waldboden teilweise dicht mit Preiselbeeren bedeckt ist, kann der Imker nicht jedes Jahr mit einer üppigen Ernte rechnen. Wetter bedingte Totalausfälle sind leider häufig. Der Honig selbst hat die typische Färbung von Blütenhonig. Er ist nach der Ernte klar und flüssig, allerdings kristallisiert er schnell im Glas.
  • Arktischer Blaubeer-Blütenhonig: Die Blaubeere ist in Mitteleuropa als Heidelbeere eher bekannt. Die wilde Form bevorzugt nördliche und schattige Plätze. Sehr wohl fühlt sie sich in artenarmen Regionen und in Nadelwäldern. Mit unseren Beeren aus dem Supermarkt hat die wilde Beerenvariante so gut wie nichts gemeinsam. Dieser Honig stammt von Bienen die am Ufer des Orajärvi-See zuhause sind. Die menschenleere Gegend in Ostlappland ist der ideale Nährboden für üppiges Blaubeer-Wachstum. Wie viele andere Honigsorten kristallisiert auch die Blaubeere rasch im Glas. Der Geschmack ist fein, süß mit einem Hauch Karamellnote und sollte auch verwöhnte Gaumen zufrieden stellen.
  • Arktischer Lappland-Blütenhonig: Dieser Honig stammt von einem Bienenstand jenseits des Polarkreises. Es ist wahrscheinlich der nördlichste Punkt auf der Erde an dem Bienen gerade noch gehalten werden können. Durch die sehr kurze Vegetation und das harsche Klima kann der Imker pro Bienenvolk mit einem Jahrestrag von nur rund 2 kg Honig (!) rechnen. Mehr ist auf diesem Breitengrad nicht möglich. Das macht den Lappland-Honig zum vermutlich nördlichsten Honig der Welt und gleichzeitig auch zu einem der seltensten Honigsorten überhaupt.

70 g im Glas á 20,50 EUR; Grundpreis 100 g = 29,29 EUR

Hersteller: Hanse Honig, Deutschland und Schweden

  • Bestellung gratis Abholung im Abholshop an ausgewählten Tagen, bitte die Öffnungszeiten beachten. Adresse: Welthonig im Rabenhof, Hainburger Straße 68-70/45/1, 1030 Wien
  • Kunden haben die Wahl zwischen GLS und Postversand.  Details finden Sie in den Versandtarifen.
Post Co2 neutral zugestelltÖsterreichische Post Logo

  • Lokale Zustellung in Wien am gleichen Tag für Bestellungen von Dienstag bis Freitag bis 17 Uhr. Durchgeführt von Veloce Botendienste GmbH. Spätere Bestellungen werden am nächsten Tag so schnell wie möglich zugestellt.
Veloce liefert
  • Onlinezahlung sicher mit SSL-Verschlüsselung: Kreditkarte (Mastercard, Visa, American Express), Klarna und eps-Überweisung. Schweizer Kunden können direkt in CHF bezahlen ohne Wechseln zu müssen. Auch Kunden in Kanada können direkt in CAD bezahlen ohne Wechseln zu müssen. Ebenfalls Kunden in den U.S.A. können direkt in USD bezahlen ohne Wechseln zu müssen.
  • Offlinezahlung ohne Karte mit traditioneller Überweisung auf das Firmen-Bankkonto (Vorauskassa). Nach Erhalt der Zahlung wird die Ware verpackt und versendet.