🖤 ​​8 years of Welthonig & 8% discount on orders [Discount code: HappyBirthdayWelthonig] 🖤



Kadulja Med (Honey from sage)

Pčelarstvo Veber

Regular price €18.95

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 3 pieces left in stock! The Latin name for real sage is Salvia officinalis and the name comes from the word salvus, which means healthy or wholesome. And it is precisely this healing and health-promoting effect that has been attributed to sage since ancient times. For this reason, products made from sage are still sought-after medicinal products today and, especially in the Mediterranean region, sage is enjoyed as a tea and the nectar in sage honey.

Especially in Croatia, sage has a prominent position as a medicinal plant and some beekeepers sell sage honey directly to pharmacies. Only a small amount of sage honey is exported and we are very happy that we have found a beekeeper who can supply us with sage honey.

The Veber beekeeping company, or Weber in German, is a Croatian migratory beekeeper who migrates to the coast with some of his honey bees and harvests the precious sage honey in the Dubrovnik area. The family has been involved in beekeeping and beekeeping for three generations and numerous awards attest to the high quality of the honey products.

When cool, the sage honey has a firm, slightly crystalline structure. As the temperature rises, the honey becomes pleasantly soft and changes color from golden yellow to amber. Small clouds in the honey reveal that this honey is natural and has not been mixed or stirred. The taste is strong, spicy and very complex. A light lemon note above the sweetness with a little salt and also a little bitter in the finish can be tasted well.

400 g Croatian sage honey á 18,95 EUR; basic price 1 kg = 47,38 EUR
The sage honey has a minimum shelf life until 15.11.2026

This honey has a label in Croatian. This honey is only marketable (i.e. approved for sale) in Austria if we have additional German-language labels on each honey jar.

Manufacturer: Pčelarstvo Veber, Croatia

  • Order and pick up free of charge in the store from Tuesday to Friday. Please note the opening times . Address: Welthonig im Rabenhof, Hainburger Straße 68-70/45/1, 1030 Vienna
  • Customers can choose between private delivery companies such as DPD, GLS and Hermes, as well as the Austrian Post AG. You can find all the information in the shipping rates .
Post delivered Co2 neutralAustrian Post Logo

  • Order and same-day delivery in Vienna. Carried out by Veloce Botendienste GmbH. Orders placed in the evening and on weekends will be processed as quickly as possible on the next working day.
Veloce delivers
  • Secure online payment with SSL encryption: credit card (Mastercard, Visa, American Express), Klarna and eps transfer. Swiss customers can pay directly in CHF without having to exchange. Customers in Canada can also pay directly in CAD without having to exchange. Customers in the USA can also pay directly in USD without having to exchange.
  • Offline payment without a card with traditional transfer to the company bank account (prepayment). After receipt of payment, the goods are packed and shipped.

Ferien in Österreich🌞 Sommer-Rabatt genießen 🌞 gratis Abholung im Geschäft



Kadulja Med (Honig vom Echten Salbei)

Pčelarstvo Veber

Normaler Preis €18.95

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Nur noch 3 Stück lagernd! Der Echte Salbei heißt auf Lateinisch Salvia officinalis und der Name stammt vom Wort Salvus ab, was so viel bedeutet wie heil oder gesund. Und genau diese heilende und gesundheitsfördernde Wirkung wird dem Salbei seit der Antike zugeschrieben. Aus dem Grund sind Produkte aus Salbei bis heute begehrte Heilmittel und insbesondere im Mittelmeerraum wird Salbei als Tee und der Nektar im Salbeihonig genossen.

Vor allem in Kroatien hat der Salbei eine überragende Stellung als Heilpflanze und einige Imker verkaufen den Salbeihonig direkt an Apotheken. In den Export kommt nur eine geringe Menge vom Salbeihonig und wir sind sehr froh darüber, dass wir eine Imkerei gefunden haben, die uns mit Salbeihonig versorgen kann.

Die Imkerei Veber, oder eingedeutscht Weber, ist ein kroatischer Wanderimker, der mit einem Teil seiner Honigbienen an die Küste wandert und im Raum Dubrovnik den kostbaren Salbeihonig erntet. Bereits in 3. Generation ist die Familie in der Bienenzucht und als Imker tätig und zahlreiche Auszeichnungen belegen die hohe Qualität der Honigprodukte.

Der Salbeihonig hat im kühlen Zustand eine feste, leicht kristalline Struktur. Mit steigender Temperatur wird der Honig angenehm weich und er ändert die Farbe von goldgelb auf bernstein. Kleine Wölkchen im Honig verraten, dass dieser Honig naturbelassen ist und nicht vermischt oder gerührt wurde. Der Geschmack ist kräftig, würzig und sehr komplex zu beschreiben. Eine leichte Zitronennote oberhalb der Süße mit etwas Salz und auch ein wenig bitter im Abgang lässt sich gut heraus schmecken.

400 g kroatischer Salbeihonig á 18,95 EUR; Grundpreis 1 kg = 47,38 EUR
Der Salbeihonig hat eine Mindesthaltbarkeit bis 15.11.2026

Dieser Honig hat ein Etikett in kroatischer Sprache. In Österreich verkehrsfähig (also zum Verkauf zugelassen) wird dieser Honig erst durch deutschsprachige Zusatzetiketten die wir auf jedem Honigglas anbringen müssen.

Hersteller: Pčelarstvo Veber, Kroatien

  • Bestellung und gratis Abholung im Geschäft von Dienstag bis Freitag. Bitte die Öffnungszeiten beachten. Adresse: Welthonig im Rabenhof, Hainburger Straße 68-70/45/1, 1030 Wien
  • Kunden haben die Wahl zwischen privaten Zustellern wie DPD, GLS und Hermes, sowie der Österreichischen Post AG.  Alle Infos dazu finden Sie in den Versandtarifen.
Post Co2 neutral zugestelltÖsterreichische Post Logo

  • Bestellung und gleichtägige Zustellung in Wien. Durchgeführt von Veloce Botendienste GmbH. Bestellungen am Abend und am Wochenende werden am nächsten Werktag so schnell wie möglich erledigt.
Veloce liefert
  • Onlinezahlung sicher mit SSL-Verschlüsselung: Kreditkarte (Mastercard, Visa, American Express), Klarna und eps-Überweisung. Schweizer Kunden können direkt in CHF bezahlen ohne Wechseln zu müssen. Auch Kunden in Kanada können direkt in CAD bezahlen ohne Wechseln zu müssen. Ebenfalls Kunden in den U.S.A. können direkt in USD bezahlen ohne Wechseln zu müssen.
  • Offlinezahlung ohne Karte mit traditioneller Überweisung auf das Firmen-Bankkonto (Vorauskassa). Nach Erhalt der Zahlung wird die Ware verpackt und versendet.